dance for

yourselffun & laughterwellnessself-expressiona healthy mindcreativity

dance for

yourselffun & laughterwellnessself-expressiona healthy mindcreativity

life isn’t about finding yourself

it’s about creating yourself

What better way to create yourself, than to create what you want to see in your life? At Magpie Movement we want you to get up, to move and dance, and to find beauty in the process.

Magpies are intelligent birds, known for collecting things to make their homes and build their nests – shiny things, interesting things, helpful things, pretty things, fun things. Much like this colourful bird, Magpie Movement is about finding your creative home, and building it with all the heart-warming ways of moving that you love; belly dance, contemporary fusion, and more!

So prove yourself to yourself; sign up for classes and build that little nest – because you are brilliant, beautiful, and brave!

everybody dance now!

current and upcoming classes

Click on the blocks below to read more about class descriptions, times, tuition, and other details. You can register from the class page itself, or by using the button below, or the link in the menu bar!

Want to learn more about what styles of classes we offer?

Ready to get on the dance floor?

BD Basics (Contemporary) - 15 Feb

1 classes; starting Wed 15 Feb 2023 @ 7:45 pm

BD Basics (Contemporary) - 15 Mar

1 classes; starting Wed 15 Mar 2023 @ 7:45 pm

BD Basics (Contemporary) - 17 May

1 classes; starting Wed 17 May 2023 @ 7:45 pm

BD Basics (Contemporary) - 19 Apr

1 classes; starting Wed 19 Apr 2023 @ 7:45 pm

BD Basics (Raqs Sharqi) - 08 Feb

1 classes; starting Wed 8 Feb 2023 @ 7:45 pm

BD Basics (Raqs Sharqi) - 08 Mar

1 classes; starting Wed 8 Mar 2023 @ 7:45 pm

BD Basics (Raqs Sharqi) - 10 May

1 classes; starting Wed 10 May 2023 @ 7:45 pm

BD Basics (Raqs Sharqi) - 12 Apr

1 classes; starting Wed 12 Apr 2023 @ 7:45 pm

BD Level 1

20 classes; starting Wed 18 Jan 2023 @ 6:30 pm

BD Studies - Arms and Hands

1 classes; starting Wed 26 Apr 2023 @ 7:45 pm

BD Studies - Turns and Spotting

1 classes; starting Wed 29 Mar 2023 @ 7:45 pm

BD Studies - Undulations

1 classes; starting Wed 22 Feb 2023 @ 7:45 pm

Loading...